Rachel Battershell

Rachel Battershell – http://www.linkedin.com/in/rachelbattershell

Reason for Joining MASSM: I am very interested in entrepreneurship and the concept of social business.

Favorite Topic in MASSM: So far I’ve really enjoyed learning about business ethics and how to critically analyze a business.

Biggest Personal Achievement: I have a few achievements that are hard to pick from, so here are some of my favorites:

  • Living and studying in France for four months
  • Planning and leading an ESL camp in Hong Kong with five other college students
  • Presenting a year’s worth of chemical research at the 54th annual world meeting of the Biophysical Society in 2010

Future Goals: To one day start my own social business that addresses a societal need or concern.

Favorite Thing about Seattle: This is my first time living in Seattle, and there are so many things to explore!  So far, I’ve loved visiting Pike Place Market and downtown.  I hope to explore the surrounding Seattle areas and do some hiking.

How Do You Spend Your Free Time: I love to read in my spare time.  Some of my favorite genres include: historical fiction, general fiction, literary classics, and biographies.

What Makes You Awesome!: I love all things French (the language, culture, food, country, etc.) and international travel.

