Whitney Giaimo

Whitney Giaimo – http://www.linkedin.com/in/wgiaimo

Reason for Joining MASSM: After receiving my BS in Electrical Engineering, I realized that I needed more training in management practice and more experience in formal business conduct. Also, this program includes a study abroad portion to China and India, which sounded really great since I didn’t get a chance to travel during my undergraduate time.

Favorite Topic in MASSM: It’s close to the beginning, but I think I like Legal Environment of Business the best right now. I’ve always liked watching crime shows, and now I know what’s going on!

Biggest Personal Achievement: I think graduating in Electrical Engineering with honors was probably the most difficult thing I’ve ever done. Doing the honors program is like doing another major; I had to do two senior projects to finish before I could graduate.

Future Goals: My immediate goal is to work at Microsoft in the Entertainment Devices Division (AKA: Xbox). At one point, I wanted to work at NASA, but now I think I want to start my own tech company in ten years or so.

Favorite Thing about Seattle: First of all, Seattle is beautiful! I think my favorite part is just going to a coffee shop, any one, and to study or read- especially when it’s raining. I love the rain here.

How Do You Spend Your Free Time: I really like to sing and I’m trying to learn guitar so I do that during my free time. I also really like design/home improvement TV shows and food shows like Top Chef.

What Makes You Awesome!: Probably all of the above. I love talking to people about the Seattle area, and I’ve lived in WA my entire life. So, feel free to ask me if you have any questions about SPU or Seattle in general.

