Hello, my name is Kaili Hunsaker. I love dogs, coffee, chocolate and horror movies, and am excited to give you a glimpse of the MAM-SSM program!

4682_90546537374_2266777_n Hometown: Seattle, WA
Undergraduate Degree: B.A. Psychology & B.A. Sociology
Extra-curricular Activities: Psi Chi National Honor Society, Union Gospel Mission Women’s & Children Shelter, Childcare Director at CODA, Dance, Study Abroad: England, Ireland, Wales, Philippines, South Korea, and TV and Movie Junkie.
Why MASSM: During my junior year of undergrad, I began to look at the jobs given my two degrees: Social Worker and Counselor. Both sounded appealing to me when I was a freshman, but at that point, I didn’t want to do either of those jobs. However, it was too late for me to switch degrees. I wanted to go to Graduate School to pursue making an impact in the world; even a small impact. I found the MAM-SSM program and immediately applied. I wanted to integrate what I had learned in undergrad with business basics, while developing to become a business professional.

Future Goals (career or otherwise): Upon completion of MASSM, I hope to start my career in HR (either in recruiting or training and development) or as a market researcher. In the next couple years, I hope to be married and settled. Later in my life, I hope to go back to school to obtain my Ph.D. in Medical Sociology and work as an epidemiologist at the CDC. I would also love to open my own coffee shop someday. 

How I spend my free time: I am a huge movie buff! I could watch movies all day. I regularly watch movies or catch up on one of my many TV shows including New Girl, The Mindy Project, and American Horror Story. I also really love to dance, and so I dance at least once a week. Finally, I love my immediate and extended family; I spend as much time with them as I can. 
My Favorite thing about Seattle: I have lived in Seattle my whole life, so I have MANY things I love about Seattle. But my favorite thing would be how we are surrounded by water so there are many gorgeous views and hang out spots. 
My favorite quotes: “Lord grant that I may seek to Love, rather than to be loved.” St. Francis
“We all roll along..” The Maine
One thought on “Meet a Student: Kaili Hunsaker

Leave a Reply

