Screen Shot 2014-04-14 at 9.44.25 PM

Name: Lauren Elizabeth Rogers

Hometown: Bellevue, WA

Undergraduate Degree: B.A. in English with a Creative Writing Emphasis. I attended Seattle Pacific, and graduated with honors in 2013.

Why MAM-SSM: I joined MAM-SSM to gain foundational business skills and discover what area of business excites me most. During the program I realized that Digital Marketing is what I’d like to pursue.

Extra-curricular Activities: Outside of school, when I have the time I enjoy: writing, athletics, the Super Bowl winning Seahawks, reading, wakeboarding, and networking (both for fun and for class).

Favorite Thing about Seattle: You can find me frequenting one of my favorite places-Molly Moon’s ice cream, which is simply delicious. Summertime in Seattle is my absolute favorite thing in Seattle- due to how wonderful it is outside for things such as: boating, wakeboarding, going to the beach, swimming, and paddle boarding.

Screen Shot 2014-04-14 at 10.18.14 PM

Future Goals (career and otherwise): One day, I hope to be able to use business to help lift people in Uganda out of poverty. In the more immediate future, however, I’d like to own two bulldogs. Also, I hope to continue to be able to work with homeless youth and encourage international adoption. Career wise, I aspire to become the marketing director of a large organization in the Seattle area.

How I Spend My Free Time: I love to enjoy the great city of Seattle with my amazing friends!

Your favorite thing to do as a kid: Growing up I loved to play with stuffed animals and pretend I was a vet. I think this is where my passion for animals and especially bulldogs came from.

Favorite Quotes: “My grace is sufficient for you. My strength is made perfect in weakness.” 2: Corinthians 12:9

“Never, never, never give up.” Winston Churchill

How I think business can create change: Business empowers people to take control of their lives and gives them something to be proud of. I believe when you help people start a business and provide for their families you give them hope.

Favorite moment this year: I will never forget dancing along the Great Wall of China this December! Not only was that an incredible experience, but there have been countless moments that I will remember from this past year.

Screen Shot 2014-04-14 at 10.16.34 PM

Leave a Reply

